Skip to main content

Elementary Test Schedule

2022-23 Elementary Testing Schedule

NMUSD Elementary Assessment Schedule for the 2022-23 School Year (PDF)

State Testing:

ELPAC (English Language Proficiency
Assessments for California

All English Learners
July 6, 2022 - June 2, 2023 (Initial)
October 10, 2022 - June 2, 2023 (Alternate)
February 1, 2023 - May 31, 2023 (Annual Summative)

PFT (Physical Fitness Test)

5th Grade
February 1 - May 31

Smarter Balanced (ELA and Math)

3rd-6th Grade
March 6 – June 2

California Alternate Assessment (CAA)

3rd-6th Grade
March 6 – June 2

California Spanish Assessment (CSA)

3rd Grade (Whittier Elementary Only)
March 6 – June 2

CA Science Test (CAST and CAA)

5th Grade
March 6 – June 2

 

Dates on this list are current as of 3/1/2022 and are subject to change.

CONTACT US

George Knights
Director of Professional Learning Communities and K-12 Assessment
714- 424-7555
gknights@nmusd.us

Wendy Allee
District Assessment Specialist
wallee@nmusd.us

Linda Wescott
District Assessment Specialist
lwescott@nmusd.us

Danielle Zavala
District Assessment Specialist
dzavala@nmusd.us

Ginger Harrer
Computer Software Analyst
wharrer@nmusd.us

TBD
Administrative Assistant
714-424-8944
assessment@nmusd.us